The District of Eyre

Eyre is one of 5 districts in the Mining and Pastoral Region and covers an area of some 292,240 km2.

Eyre's new electoral boundaries were determined by the Electoral Distribution Commissioners on 29 October 2007.

A further review of electoral boundaries is due to commence in late 2010.

The total Number of Electors on Roll are 17,532 people:

  • Males - 8,898
  • Females - 8,634

The Elected member for the area is the Liberal member the Hon. Dr Graham Gibson Jacobs MLA MBBS, DRCOG, FRACGP, FACRRM, the Minister for Water; Mental Health.

Ministerial Office:

Go to top